top of page

Navratri Special: COLORS’ actors celebrate the glory of goddesses

a day ago

3 min read

0

0

Pranali Rathod, who plays the lead role in Durga on COLORS, shared her heartfelt connection with the festival of Navratri and Goddess Durga. She expressed, "Navratri festival is a beautiful reminder of the strength and grace that Maa Durga embodies. I’ve always felt a deep connection to Maa Durga and this time it's more special since it feels like a personal connection to the Goddess as my show is named after her. I am shooting back to back for the show, but will be making time to visit the pandal and take her blessings for this new show and my cast & crew. Navratri is not just a festival for me; it’s a time to reflect, rejuvenate, and reinvent the divine energy and blessings from Durga Maa into everything I do on the personal and professional front."



Anita Hassandani portraying the role of Devika in COLORS ‘Suman Indori’ shares, “Navratri has always held a special place in my heart. Growing up, I remember how my family and I would come together for the celebrations, whether it was playing Garba or visiting beautifully decorated pandals. This year, while working on Suman Indori, I'm excited to bring that festive energy to the set, but I'll also be making time to celebrate with my family. My son is at an age where he’s curious about all the traditions, so we'll be hosting a Garba night at home and visiting a few pandals together. As for food, I love indulging in homemade sabudana khichdi and kuttu ke pakore — it’s a must during the fasts! Wishing everyone a blessed Navratri.”


Neil Bhatt, who brings the character of Arjun to life in COLORS’ ‘Megha Barsenge,’ said, “Navratri has always held a special place in my heart, and this year, celebrating it with the cast and crew of 'Megha Barsenge' makes it even more exciting. I’m truly excited to dive into the energy of Garba and Dandiya and the enthusiasm that the festival brings. It’s my first Navratri with this incredible team, and I’ve always loved how the festival brings people together in celebration of culture and devotion. The energy, the traditions, and the spirit of Navratri truly make it one of my favourite times of the year. I wish everyone a Navratri filled with joy, positivity, and the blessings of the divine. Looking forward to making some beautiful memories together!”


Deepika Singh, portraying the role of Mangal in Mangal Lakshmi, shares, "Navratri holds a special place in my heart, and it's a time where I feel deeply connected to Maa Shakti. Though I'm from Delhi, where Garba nights weren’t part of the festivities back then, I now get a chance to experience the Garba culture here in Mumbai. It’s always wonderful to meet my fans at events like these. I’m also excited to make a Garba dance video with my co-actors on set – I look forward to dancing with Urvashi ji, who plays my Amma and make fun reels with her! I enjoy visiting Durga Puja stalls, chant the Durga Chalisa, and we have an Akhand Jyot at home as well, along with aartis. If there’s an early pack-up, I try to attend the evening aarti too. My devotion is from the heart, and I hope to celebrate Navratri with joy and blessings for everyone."



Shagun Pandey, who plays Veer in COLORS' ‘Mera Balam Thanedaar’ says, "Growing up in Punjab, Navratri was a time for my family, filled with jagraatas, singing, and celebration. We would come together to set up stalls for fariyaal food, prasad, and fruits to our community, in the spirit of giving. This year, while I’m on the set of Mera Balam Thanedaar, I’m excited about celebrating this auspicious occasion with my on-screen family, honoring the traditions that connect us to our roots. May this Navratri bring us the strength to conquer every challenge!"


bottom of page