top of page

BREAKING! The Shocking Reason Kangana Ranaut Refused Films with Ranbir Kapoor , Akshay Kumar and Khan's! You Won't Believe What she said!? Details Inside! Check out Now!

Aug 19

2 min read

0

0

Kangana Ranaut, a prominent figure in Bollywood known for her distinctive career choices, recently shed light on why she has deliberately avoided working with some of the industry's biggest names. In a candid discussion on a recent podcast with Raj Shamani, Kangana revealed that she turned down offers to star in films alongside Ranbir Kapoor and Akshay Kumar, as part of a broader decision to avoid collaborations with Shah Rukh Khan, Salman Khan, Aamir Khan, Akshay Kumar, and Ranbir Kapoor.


Kangana explained that her decision was not driven by any personal grievances but rather by a desire to challenge the status quo and set an example for other actresses. She noted that films starring these major male stars often have female characters limited to just a few scenes and a couple of songs. "I refused Khan-led films. All Khans are very nice to me, they are very kind to me, and they have never misbehaved with me. Yes, there are people who have misbehaved with me but Khans were not one of them. But I said no to their films because their films are prototypes wherein the heroine will have two scenes and one song. So I said I don’t want to do that," Kangana stated during the podcast.




The actress emphasized that her decision was meant to demonstrate that success in Bollywood does not solely rely on working with the industry's top male stars. "I wanted to do my best for women who were going to come after me and no Khans can make you successful, no Kumar can make you successful, no Kapoor can make you successful. I said no to Ranbir Kapoor’s films, I said no to Akshay Kumar’s films. I didn’t want to be the prototype that only a hero can make a heroine successful. Aisa nahi hai, you can be successful on your own as well. I set that example," she explained.


Kangana also advised newcomers to seize any good work that comes their way early in their careers and to reserve activism for when they have more influence.


Well, On the work front, Kangana has continued to focus on female-centric projects. Following her acclaimed roles in films like 'Queen' and 'Tanu Weds Manu,' she starred in and directed 'Emergency,' a film about the Emergency period in India during the early 1980s, where she portrays former Prime Minister Indira Gandhi.


For more updates keep following FIFAFOOZ. Stay tuned!!

bottom of page